The HKFJL was set up in 1999 to provide competitive football in Hong Kong and has been instrumental in raising the standards of local youth football in the territory. The standard of football is very high and some of the players have gone on to play in overseas Academies and Clubs. While competitive the HKJFL was set up to be ‘Fun, Friendly and Fair’.



Paul Smith: Asia Pacific Soccer Schools

John Powell: Tai Tam Tigers


Gavin McDermott: MLFA

Committee Members

Greg Ewins: HK Dragons

Adrian Townson: Kowloon Cricket Club

David Williams: Hong Kong Football Club

Amro Abbas: ESF Lions

Edward Fordham: Hong Kong Football Academy

Richard Mortimer: Brazilian Football Academy